The Future is Now: Key Currents Shaping Design

2I will be presenting my CEU and HSW accredited course, The Future is Now: Key Currents Shaping Design for Design Arts, Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 1 pm EDT/ 12 pm CDT/ 10 am PDT. The good news is that I’ll be presenting it online and it will also be available on demand after it is presented live.  Understanding societal and lifestyle trends that impact design now and tomorrow will provide you with priceless insights into the values of current and future clients. This – paired with a better understanding of current advances in products and technologies – will allow for your designs to be centered on the end-user’s optimal health, safety, and psychological well-being.

We will look at how social, technological and cultural currents are impacting design including advances in information technologies; examine design specialties such responsive, slow and universal design and illustrate how to convert these into actionable insights in a global context. Finally, through a look at the newest products and trends from some of the world’s leading design shows, we will interpret how best practices and transformative changes from other industries can be applied to your interaction with your clients and your business

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Next post:

Previous post:

Share with your friends










Submit
Share with your friends










Submit
Share with your friends










Submit