The Secret History of Luxury Fabrics

$50.00

 

                     Tuesday, March 26, 2019

                    2 PM EDT/ 1PM CDT/ 11AM PDT

Silk, velvet, brocade, embroidery…these words immediately evoke an aura of wealth, beauty, and sophistication. Learn why and how these fabrics (and fabrications) continue to represent luxury over centuries, even through the rise of low-end production alternatives. A fast-paced mix of history and technology, fashion and production provides a behind-the-scenes look at these symbols of a life well-lived.  .1 CEU

Categories: ,

Description

 

 The Secret History of Luxury Fabrics

 Tuesday, March 26, 2019

 2 PM EDT/ 1PM CDT/ 11AM PDT

with Susan Schultz, Decor Tours

Silk, velvet, brocade, embroidery…these words immediately evoke an aura of wealth, beauty, and sophistication. Learn why and how these fabrics (and fabrications) continue to represent luxury over centuries, even through the rise of low-end production alternatives. A fast-paced mix of history and technology, fashion and production provides a behind-the-scenes look at these symbols of a life well-lived.  1.5 CEU

Once you have registered you will receive a confirmation email with a link, access code and instructions from GOTO webinar on our behalf. The email will be sent to the email used to purchase the webinar. Please whitelist gototmeeting.com on your contact list.

You must attend the webinar live to receive IDCEC credits for the presentation.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Secret History of Luxury Fabrics”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *