The Secret History of Patterns

$50.00

 

Wednesday, March 26, 2019 

2 PM EDT/ 1 PM CDT/ 11 AM PDT

With infinite patterns to choose from and create, why have certain patterns become codified into our design DNA? What makes the decorative curling comma of a paisley so compelling…and why is it named after a small town in Scotland? What’s the difference between a plaid and tartan? Why did toiles become so closely associated with bucolic 18th century country life? Discover the background on some of the design world’s most iconic pattern styles, as we review their development over the centuries as well as some exceptional contemporary interpretations.   .15 CEU’s

Categories: ,

Description

 

 

  The Secret History of Patterns

   Wednesday, March 26, 2019  2 PM EDT/ 1 PM CDT/ 11 AM PDT

  with Susan Schultz, Decor Tours

With infinite patterns to choose from and create, why have certain patterns become codified into our design DNA? What makes the decorative curling comma of a paisley so compelling…and why is it named after a small town in Scotland? What’s the difference between a plaid and tartan? Why did toiles become so closely associated with bucolic 18th century country life? Discover the background on some of the design world’s most iconic pattern styles, as we review their development over the centuries as well as some exceptional contemporary interpretations.  1.5 CEUs

Once you have registered you will receive a confirmation email with a link, access code and instructions from GOTO webinar on our behalf. The email will be sent to the email used to purchase the webinar. Please whitelist gototmeeting.com on your contact list.

 To earn IDCEC CEU credit you must attend the webinar live.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Secret History of Patterns”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *