Textile Crash Course- Finishes+Dyes+Design

$99.00

Categories: ,

Description

learning

Textile Crash Course- Finishes+Dyes+ Design 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

10 AM EDT/ 9 AM CDT/ 7 AM PDT

                     with Deb Barrett, Window Dressings

Fabric selection is the most favorite part of a designer’s job and the most difficult. Textiles are a complex discipline with staggering choices. We’ll discover the language of cloth with an eye to defining and differentiating between terms, techniques and materials in the interior design context and finding out the attributes and processes that give fabric its finished appearance. In an extensive discussion, we will focus on today’s fabrics; narrowing in on weaves, printing processes, dyes and finishes providing an understanding of the various characteristics and properties that make fabrics appropriate for use in interior environments. Gain an understanding of challenges that face designers and workrooms with today’s fabrics. Plus, you’ll receive swatch reference manual- a perfect desktop textile tool.
Part 2 discusses finishes, dyes and design. 

Once you have registered you will receive a confirmation email with a link, access code and instructions from GOTO webinar on our behalf. The email will be sent to the email used to purchase the webinar. Please whitelist gototmeeting.com on your contact list.

 To earn IDCEC CEU credit you must attend the webinar live.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Textile Crash Course- Finishes+Dyes+Design”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *