INSPIRING & ENERGIZING
THE DESIGN INDUSTRY

Talking Fabrics

Image

Talking Fabrics Friday, November 10th  11 AM EST/ 10 AM CST/ 8 AM PST A follow up webinar to our How to Design Your Own Fabrics. This will give you the understanding and the vocabulary to speak the language of fabrics—repeats, design, pattern, layouts and fabric families. Build the confidence to speak knowledgeably to your clients […] Read More

Textile Trend Watch

Image

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 3 PM EST/ 2 PM CST/ 12 PM PST   Find out what your clients will be asking for in the next six months? We'll give you a sneak peek into what textile trends will be hot in 2018 as we funnel down consumer behaviors into the style interpretations showing up in […] Read More

Image

Wednesday, November 8, 2017  1:00 PM EST/ 12:00 PM CST/ 10:00 AM PST                        with Susan Schultz, Space Downtown   Learn the answers to this important question in order to satisfy both yourself and your clients, as we explore the textile production process from the manufacturer’s perspective. No justifications, but explanations as to what you (and […] Read More

Image

7 days/6 nights in Venice. Our home base is an authentic casa with all the amenities. (Super-convenient location- right on the canal- and we’ve thoroughly vetted the property and love it!)

EVERYDAY EXTRAORDINARY  TOUR INCLUDES *:

Our private palazzo is located right on a canal, with private waterfront access and boathouse. Recently renovated by a well-known Italian designer, there are spacious bedrooms with wonderful en-suite bathrooms, a fantastic full-service kitchen as well as smaller “butler” kitchens on the other floors. Several terraces across the four stories offer views and opportunities to relax, a private boathouse provides additional water views and there’s even a gym and a hot tub! 
Maid service will be provided, there is laundry on-site and the property is equipped with high-speed wifi.
  • 7 days/ 6 nights at Casa Coduzzi; single occupancy
  • Pick-up and delivery from Venice Airport.
  • Prosecco welcome and light supper at the house.
  • Daily Continental breakfast.
  • Most lunches and dinners as noted on itinerary.
  • Farewell Dinner cooked by our private chef
Image

7 days/6 nights in Venice. Our home base is an authentic casa with all the amenities. (Super-convenient location- right on the canal- and we’ve thoroughly vetted the property and love it!)

EVERYDAY EXTRAORDINARY  TOUR INCLUDES *:

Our private palazzo is located right on a canal, with private waterfront access and boathouse. Recently renovated by a well-known Italian designer, there are spacious bedrooms with wonderful en-suite bathrooms, a fantastic full-service kitchen as well as smaller “butler” kitchens on the other floors. Several terraces across the four stories offer views and opportunities to relax, a private boathouse provides additional water views and there’s even a gym and a hot tub! 
Maid service will be provided, there is laundry on-site and the property is equipped with high-speed wifi.
  • 7 days/ 6 nights at Casa Coduzzi; single occupancy
  • Pick-up and delivery from Venice Airport.
  • Prosecco welcome and light supper at the house.
  • Daily Continental breakfast.
  • Most lunches and dinners as noted on itinerary.
  • Farewell Dinner cooked by our private chef
Image

Everyday Extraordinary Venice

September 19-25, 2017

7 days/6 nights in Venice. Our home base is an authentic casa with all the amenities. (Super-convenient location- right on the canal- and we’ve thoroughly vetted the property and love it!) We have a week planned to swoon over starting with amazing textile archives like Fortuny, Rubelli, Bevilacqua...

• Inspiring creative experiences including studio visits and hands-ons opportunities with some of the city’s most famous artistic traditions—glass, lace, paper, Carnivale masks, etc. • Private boat trips • Delicious private dining • Design camaraderie and much more…For example, we’ve scheduled our trip to coincide with famous three-time-a-year antique show & flea market, plus the 57th Venice Biennale, is literally in our ’hood!

[wpdm_package id='9513']

Image

  Monday, November 6, 2017 and Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 10 AM EST/ 9 AM CST/ 7 AM PST                          with Deb Barrett, Window Dressings Fabric selection is the most favorite part of a designer’s job and the most difficult. Textiles are a […] Read More

Image

This webinar now available ON DEMAND with Jana Platina Phipps, Trim Queen and well-known trimming designer Join Jana Platina Phipps, the Trim Queen, on a visual tour of the evolution of trimmings, from utilitarian beginnings to the art of passementerie, and finally to the tool and embellishment that reigns today as “the jewelry of a […] Read More